Let’s see if tropical house is still on trend

April is the perfect month for tropical house, right? Well not really, but I am not the one to miss out on a chance to hear one of the most-talked about DJ at the moment, Kygo.

At first, I was hesitant whether or not to buy myself a ticket since I only know a handful of his songs. But then, so does everyone else. Kygo is yet to release an album.

So, I knew I wouldn’t feel as an imposter and out of sync with everyone else at the venue.

I ordered tickets a while back for my friend Alex and I, picked them up yesterday and I guess we’ll just have to wait and see how it will go down.

Nevertheless, I can sing along to songs I actually know like “Firestone”, “Stole The Show”, “Stay”. I’m sure it will be a gret party, I mean, it’s tropical house and I can always use a bit of summertime, even through a song.

Leave a Reply

