My love affair with The 1975 continues…

Wanted to share my happiness with you all and put it all “on paper”, because I think people around me are slowly getting fed up with me and my constant grin. Although, there is no grin in this photo bellow and I am seemingly trying way hard to act serious. But don’t you doubt me, I am screaming inside with excitement!

I am going to see the lovely The 1975, again!

The first gig of theirs I went to was on October 22, 2014, at Arena in Vienna which is a rather small venue. I remember that date so well because it was a big deal for me at the time. They were still going off radar, had a small but growing fan base and I knew that gig would be the first and last time I would see them in a small venue.

And boy was I right. Since then they exploded onto the scene, sold out every show in US and Europe, and won some very prestigious awards.

And now, it’s time to see them again. I have picked up my ticket and will be seeing them at Gasometer, Vienna which has 3 – 4.000 people capacity.

I think the word “excited” doesn’t even cut it in this case.

 

Leave a Reply

