Apparently I have something called ‘aesthetic chills’

I know, it sounds like something that maybe originated from Instagram, but prepare to be blown away. It is a real thing, yes.

I recently stumbled upon a very interesting article about music and how listening to specific genres, or for example your favorite singer doing those captivating high notes can actually give a person this so-called ‘aesthetic chill’.

I always wondered why I get chills run up my spine, that feeling of sudden nervousness or butterflies in my stomach or even get hair stick up on my arms when I listen to certain bands/artists and my friends don’t. It’s even worse when you have to explain in plain words how you feel or what has happened while at concert.

I always, but I mean, always get emotional at a concert and it’s tough.

aesthetic-chill-funny-netflix-favim-com-4047536

But now, I seem to have an answer and no, I am not the only one who has it.

I knew there were people who see colors while listening to music and people who get slight chills, but this is on another level, meaning you simply can not shake it off.

For example, songs that I can not listen to without having goosebumps are Lady Gaga‘s ‘Million Reasons’ , Bastille ‘Overjoyed‘ and ‘Warmth’, The 1975 ‘Me’ and Twenty One Pilots ‘Car Radio’. Not only do I get the chills, but I also tear up.

Click here to read the article in full. You will be pleasantly surprised by all the interesting facts.

One thought on “Apparently I have something called ‘aesthetic chills’

Leave a Reply

