QuickUpdate: 1 year anniversary of Wild!Belle mag

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing alright. The month of February is nearly over, just a couple of hours and it will forever remain in the past. I never liked February, not in my teens, not in my uni days and certainly not now. It’s just dreary and the days are neither too short nor long, and we are just stuck somewhere between awful winter time and the rain and shine of lovely spring. I am literally crossing out the days as they pass, that is how much I can’t stand it.

I’ve been down with a pretty nasty cold these few days and even got penicillin shots. I guess I am just existing now, trying to get better one cough at a time. My sickness was also the reason why I didn’t post as much as I wanted to, and I apologize for that, but I could not even look at the screen let alone spend an hour/two writing a decent post.

Anyways, even though I strongly dislike this month, exactly one year ago I started this blog.

Yup, it’s been one whole year!

I always had this idea of starting something on my own, it was always there in the back of my mind.

And here I am, and here you are, one year down the line.

So, I was thinking what would be the best way to mark this anniversary and the only thing that came to mind were new categories or monthly/weekly updates.

I came up with something like #NewMusicMondays or maybe even #MyPlaylist where I would gather all the songs I was listening to in a past month in a playlist.

That could turn out fun and along the way, perhaps you would get to know me a bit better. I am totally aware that I write way too much about music and not that much about myself. But, that was kind of my intention, to let my music taste speak for myself rather than me just poring my heart out through a keyboard. Since the blog is now 1-year-old, I realized that I mustn’t be so guarded when it comes to platforms like this or social media in general.

Therefore, you will get to see/read a bit more personal posts on here and I can only hope you would not find them boring. But even if you do, just know I wrote every single sentence from my heart.

Love,

TC

 

 

Leave a Reply

