That rock’n’roll, eh?

Hello lovelies! As promised, I have created a brand new playlist! It was really fun creating my Feels Like Xmas playlist in December, so I am starting off this blog’s 2nd year with a bang. 😀

I went back a couple of years and made a rock playlist.

It consists of all the songs I was obsessing with when I was a teen, but also some recent ones, like Royal Blood’s ‘Loose Change’ that makes me lose my cool.

It’s called RockRewind out off obvious reasons… because we’re going back in time.

You can listen to it HERE.

I hope you will like and rock to it.

To sum up this post I would like to quote the great Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys):

“That rock’n’roll, it just won’t go away. It might hibernate from time to time, and sink back into the swamp. I think the cyclical nature of the universe in which it exists demands it adheres to some of its rules.

But it’s always waiting there, just around the corner. Ready to make its way back through the sludge and smash through the glass ceiling, looking better than ever. Yeah, that rock’n’roll, it seems like it’s faded away sometimes, but it will never die. And there’s nothing you can do about it.”

Leave a Reply

